What did you call that?

Standard

In the spirit of the Super Bowl and all the glorious food there is to eat at those parties, I’m going to share a little comfort food recipe with you that’s sure to please the masses.  Every holiday, we visit D’s family and I know two things are going to happen: we’re going to have belly laughs with a handful of sweet people and I’m going to eat my weight in Booger Pudding.  Might not sound appetizing, but it is.  In fact, if it’s my holiday to work I always beg D to bring me Booger Pudding so as not to miss out on all the fun.  More than likely, you’ve had a variation of this dessert at some point in your life.  This is like a better version of the oreo & pudding layered dirt cake.  D’s Aunt Lisa makes it all the time, and even if we’ve run the holiday family gamut and I’m stuffed to my gills, there’s always room for Booger Pudding.  So here’s how ya make it!

DSC_0660

Ingredients:

1 box fudge brownie mix (prepared per directions on box, I like Ghirardelli Double Chocolate)

8 crushed Heath Bars

1 large tub of whipped topping

1 large box of instant Chocolate pudding (prepared per directions on box)

Directions:

After preparing the brownies, let cool completely and crush them into pieces.  Put a layer of brownie crumbs in the trifle dish, topped with a layer of chocolate pudding, whipped topping, and Heath bits.  Continue to add layers in trifle dish until all ingredients are used, it should make 2-3 layers.  Serve chilled and enjoy.  So easy!

DSC_0658

Leave a Reply

